a weblog

Status.lol App

Since I've been trying to post more photos to some.pics, I found that even with the shortcut, it was a bit cumbersome. I had to then log into the website to add a description to it, or I was just uploading it directly to the app. However, as I was updating a status on status.lol the other day through the status.lol app made by the amazing Joanna, I was reminded that you can upload pictures to some.pics through there as well. I can't believe I had forgotten this.

So, what a nice and useful app for the iPhone, which allows you to update your status on status.lol, add some pictures to some.pics, and not to mention, if you are trying to find some neat people as part of the omg.lol community, there is a directory button in there as well that you can search and navigate to their omg.lol page.

I have been uploading my pictures for the last couple of days through the app, and I really do find it that much easier to do so. My only feature request now is that for anyone else who has a picture uploaded, I wish I could click on their username and have it take me to their some.pics gallery or maybe their omg.lol page. I guess that is where it is hard to know what I would really want to do, as neither of those options allow me to say, "Hey, really cool picture," unless I found my way to their social.lol account as well. It isn't that it isn't possible, but just not as easy quite yet. Unlike, on the status.lol side of things, if they post it to Mastodon (i.e., social.lol), you can click on it and reply there.

I wonder if there will be some connection at some point to have your some.pics be easily shared to social.lol? I would guess the only issue there is the description for some.pics is typically alt text vs. a description or some caption you might add, or at least that is what I have been using it for. Not sure what everyone else is doing, as it just says you need a description, but I typically have it describe the picture vs. just posting the picture as part of a description.

status

reach out: